Articles by: NGHS Administrator

Naps girls represent in France

The World Youth Scrabble Championship was held in Lille, France from the 27th- -9th August 2016. Six representatives from Trinidad and Tobago were chosen to attend this event. Two of our very own Naparima students , Sophia Mohammed and Clintia Simon were selected to join this prestigious group based on […]

Read More

Naps installs new Prefect Body

On Tuesday 20 th September, 2016, at the Susamachar Presbyterian Church, the Prefects for the academic year 2016-2017 were installed at a morning service officiated by the Moderator of the Presbyterian Church in Trinidad and Tobago, Rev. Annabell Lalla Ramkhelawan. The beautiful renditions of the Senior Choir along with the […]

Read More

Young Artist Victorious at TTFN Competition

Sarah Panchoo, of Form 4H, recently entered an Art Competition hosted by Trinidad and Tobago’s Field Naturalists Club. Art has always been a passion of Sarah’s since she was much younger and she finally had the opportunity to showcase her talent. She usually creates geometric pieces based on architecture but this […]

Read More

Noel Excels at CISC

Aliyah Noel, one of Naparima Girls’ High School’s finest swimmers, participated in the XXI Caribbean Islands Swimming Championships held on 29th June to 2nd July, 2016. The biennial event held since 1976 was hosted by the Bahamas Swimming Federation at the BKKAC Aquatic Centre in Nassau, Bahamas.   Noel, a […]

Read More

Naparima Girls’ announces new Head Girl 2016

Naparima Girls’ High School announced the new Head Girl and Deputy Head Girl 2016 earlier today. Congratulations are in order for the new Head Girl Leandra Williamson and Deputy Head Girl Michaela Joseph. The following House Captains and Deputy House Captains were also voted in today. House       […]

Read More

Two Cents Movement perform at NGHS

Members of the Two Cents Movement perform for students of Naparima Girls’ High School on Friday 9th September 2016. Two Cents Movement focused on showing pride and joy in being citizens of Trinidad and Tobago. This session was in recognition of Republic Day 2016.